About Us


Pastor: Rev. Steve Hill
Pastor's Assistant: Becky Smith
Church Administrator: Sally Brown
Organist/Pianist: Charles "Buster" Irvin
Choir Director: Carol Irvin


The Session consists of nine Elders who are elected by the Congregation. The Session meets at least once each month and is the governing body of the church. The pastor moderates the Session.


Our nine deacons are also elected by the Congregation. The role of the Deacons is to serve the congregation providing transportation to medical appointments, hospitals, therapy sessions, grocery stores and other needs that arise. The Deacons also visit the sick and homebound. In these ways, the Deacons carry out the church's mission of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. A Deacon is a servant to others.


In addition to our work in elected positions, we participate in church activities through membership on its eleven committees. Virtually every church member is involved with at least one active and productive committee. Our members enjoy meeting and working with one another to carry out the work of the church.